Consideration

Some of you may know, if you follow me on Twitter (link: here), that I recently scored a neat casual/part time job at the cinemas. I started working there around mid-March and a big up of working there is that the staff get a generous discount on movie tickets but are limited to only two tix per day, of which one has to be for the staff member.

I usually invite my friends out to watch movies with me because this time we won’t be paying $15.50 – $17.50 for a general admission ticket so they’re happy, I’m happy, we’re all happy! It makes me feel good that I can treat them to something like this now and then. I’m not good at showing any appreciation to anyone and even saying a simple “thank you” and meaning it is VERY rare. I mean like if you let me borrow your pen/pencil when I’m desperate for it and I say “thanks” then of course la I’m grateful. But its those “thank you”s that actually display your affection and serious appreciation for somebody that hardly ever gets past my lips. It isn’t like I’m not thankful… Its just not my thing. SO, I belanja lunch/dinner/movies to show my gratitude instead lolol.

I’D BE THE WORST PARENT EVER WTF. Never say “I love you” to my child and just keep buying them goodies T_T

All these people aren’t aware that that’s how I show my thanks since shouting people food now and then is the social norm. But not for me. I don’t see a point in buying anything for someone who I’m not close with. I feel like… This is such a poor way to put this, but this is how I ‘reward’ my friends for putting up with me and making me laugh! Like I said, not the best way to put it but it does get the message across, right? I just did some thinking as I’m typing this and realised I’ve never spoken about something like this to anyone. Anyway the element of this post is APPRECIATION. And being polite lol.

A few days ago I got a text around evening/late afternoon that said “I wanna watch a movie I don’t have any homework tonight!!! let’s go.” Omg so many things…

*ignore the stoner red bits in the eyes.

1) You want to watch a movie, but have you asked yourself if maybe I wanted to watch a movie too (which I did, but that’s not the point)?
2) You don’t have any homework, but have you considered the fact that I may be busy doing something like an assignment on that very night?
3) NO “hi”???? No “how’s it going”??? Fucking courtesy please. If you’re gonna ask for something like that at least make some uninteresting conversation going and THEN lead up to the question. I may have responded just the same, but it would mean I won’t get so worked up and flabbergasted at your plain crudity. There wasn’t even a fucking mention of the word “PLEASE”.

Because of this, I just replied with a big fat “NO” and an “I’m tired”.

The person who I received the text from is actually quite close to me, but I kind of detest it when people think that its fine to speak like that even when we are  both super close to each other. I just CAN’T. It’s all the little things bundled up together that really get me annoyed at them! I don’t care how close or sisterly we are, you CANNOT just DEMAND for something without thinking of the other first. It’s fucking common sense right?? I mean if you demand me to get you a fork/spoon while I’m in the kitchen then ok, it is convenient for me since I am there and am going in your direction. But THIS… wtf.

I am a nice person. I KNOW I am a nice person. Maybe if you first meet me you may think I am snobby or unfriendly (as told to me by many of my friends/ex-close friends/friends), but that’s not the case. People mistake my shyness for bitchyness. I just don’t know how to act in front of people I don’t know. I don’t know what to say or talk about. Therefore I am initially very quiet, but once  I get to know you I become more talkative, friendly, yadda yadda. I come out of my shell. Its when you start taking my generosity for granted that I get mad. I may not show that I’m angry or say that I’m pissed off, but when you start asking for things and favours again then I will fucking decline instantaneously. NO SECOND THOUGHT. ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ASK IN A FUCKING RUDE MANNER.

You know what else is rude? When I have lent to you my clothes for your parties and whatnot and soon enough you don’t even bother asking. You just barge into my room and open my wardrobe, always going “WHAT IS THERE TO WEAR TOMORROW FOR X+Y’s PARTY??”… generally it’s something along those lines. I mean you do ask at the very end if you can borrow the stuff you’ve so carefully selected, but wouldn’t it be MUCH nicer if you came into my room and asked for permission whether you can go through my closet to find something to wear to your event? It’s fucking RESPECT. IT IS FUCKING BASIC COURTESY. I don’t go into your room and rummage through your clothes EVEN WHEN YOU’RE NOT HERE, because I think of how particular you are with your clothes and decide that maybe you wouldn’t like it if I’d had done that.

I’M THE FUCKING SAME AS YOU – I like my clothing kept nice, clean, perfect! Just because I am messy (or more like my room is) DOES NOT mean I am open to you messing about my wardrobe AND LEAVING IT IN THAT STATE after you’re done with it.

I cannot be bothered typing anymore fml. Moral of the story:

1) RESPECT OTHERS, NO MATTER WHAT. Be it property, situation, whatever. Unless it’s like “I wanna kill my parents they won’t buy me an iPad3 omg fucking hate them”. Then lol. Do watchu want.

2) BE FUCKING POLITE PLEASE. BASIC “PLEASE” AND “THANK YOU”s!!! IN THE VERY LEAST.

3) BE. FUCKING. CONSIDERATE. 

4) Never take the good for granted. Count your fucking blessings.

I have two (low quality) photos to share!

Say hi to Lucky! She is a 16.5 year old kelpie.

My first and last duck face photo.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

